Those Who Can’t, an original scripted comedy from truTV will return to the network for a third season. The series features three trouble-making teachers played by show creators and executive producers Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy of the Denver-based comedy troupe The Grawlix, with Maria Thayer (Eagleheart) starring alongside as the school librarian.

In Season 3, the gang struggles when a new straitlaced guidance counselor arrives and forces them to face their biggest challenge yet: accountability. The Smoot faculty scheme to maintain the status quo while facing the overwhelming challenges of bullies, inappropriate romantic entanglements, a dreaded Taco-less Tuesday and a game-changing turn that leaves the staff questioning everything, even the fate of Smoot!

Returning guest stars this season include Rory Scovel (I Feel Pretty), Patton Oswalt (Veep), Baron Vaughn (Grace and Frankie), Susie Essman (Curb Your Enthusiasm), Kyle Kinane (Love), Rich Fulcher (Another Period), Hana Mae Lee (Pitch Perfect), Ginger Gonzaga (Wrecked), Jade Catta-Preta (Manhattan Love Story), Noah Crawford (How To Rock), Sonya Eddy (Legit), as the principal’s jaded administrative assistant, and Jason Sklar (Partners) and Randy Sklar (Partners) who play the school’s physicians.

Andrew Weinberg (Eagleheart, Late Night With Conan O’Brien) is the series’ showrunner and an executive producer. Also serving as executive producers on Those Who Can’t are Tracey Baird (Flight of the Conchords) and Krysia Plonka (Ryan Hansen Solves Crime on Television) of Thank You, Brain! Productions; Michael Rotenberg and Josh Lieberman of 3 Arts Entertainment; and Richard Korson.